Draft 90-minute beach tour schedule for June, July, & August, 2021

by JFI staff

With the uncertainty of what a 2021 season will hold, the following information is a draft only of a potential tour schedule.

We are currently not taking bookings for guided tours. What is presented is simply to guide interested visitors on potential tour departure times for our 90-minute tours. It can also serve as a framework on best times to visit the site (regardless of whether or not tours are running).

Currently, the schedule covers 90-minute tour departure times only. We will still be conducting 30-minute guided tours upon opening on May 1, 2021, for which registration is ahead of time is not needed. The below information is subject to change without notice until such time as we begin accepting guided tour bookings in advance.

2021 ninety-minute beach tour departure times, based on high tide times at Joggins Fossil Cliffs in Joggins, Nova Scotia
date weekday 90-minute tour start low tide high tide tide (in metres) tide (feet)
June 1, 2021 Monday 11:52 am 5:58 pm 11.1 m (36.5′)
June 2, 2021 Tuesday 12:48 pm 6:59 pm 10.9 m (35.9′)
June 3, 2021 Wednesday 1:46 pm 7:26 am 10.9 m (35.8′)
June 4, 2021 Thursday 2:42 pm 8:28 am 10.8 m (35.3′)
June 5, 2021 Friday 12:30 pm 3:37 pm 9:25 am 10.8 m (35.3′)
June 6, 2021 Saturday 1:30 pm 4:28 pm 10:17 am 10.8 m (35.4′)
June 7, 2021 Sunday 5:17 pm 11:05 am 10.9 m (35.6′)
June 8, 2021 Monday 6:02 pm 11:48 am 10.9 m (35.7′)
June 9, 2021 Tuesday 6:44 pm 12:27 pm 10.9 m (35.8′)
June 10, 2021 Wednesday 7:09 am 1:05 pm 10.9 m (35.9′)
June 11, 2021 Thursday 7:50 am 1:42 pm 10.9 m (35.9′)
June 12, 2021 Friday 10:30 am 8:30 am 2:20 pm 10.9 m (35.8′)
June 13, 2021 Saturday 10:30 am 9:11 am 3:00 pm 10.9 m (35.8′)
June 14, 2021 Sunday 9:53 am 3:42 pm 10.9 m (35.8′)
June 15, 2021 Monday 10:38 am 4:28 pm 10.9 m (35.8′)
June 16, 2021 Tuesday 11:25 am 5:18 pm 10.9 m (35.8′)
June 17, 2021 Wednesday 12:16 pm 6:12 pm 11.0 m (36.1′)
June 18, 2021 Thursday 1:10 pm 7:10 pm 11.1 m (36.5′)
June 19, 2021 Friday 2:05 pm 7:37 am 11.1 m (36.5′)
June 20, 2021 Saturday 12:30 pm 3:02 pm 8:38 am 11.3 m (37.0′)
June 21, 2021 Sunday 12:30 pm 3:59 pm 9:38 am 11.5 m (37.7′)
June 22, 2021 Monday 4:55 pm 10:35 am 11.7 m (38.5′)
June 23, 2021 Tuesday 5:49 pm 11:30 am 12.0 m (39.2′)
June 24, 2021 Wednesday 6:42 pm 12:23 pm 12.1 m (39.7′)
June 25, 2021 Thursday 7:34 pm 1:14 pm 12.2 m (39.9′)
June 26, 2021 Friday 8:04 am 2:04 pm 12.1 m (39.8′)
June 27, 2021 Saturday 8:54 am 2:53 pm 12.0 m (39.3′)
June 28, 2021 Sunday 10:30 am 9:44 am 3:44 pm 11.8 m (38.5′)
June 29, 2021 Monday 11:30 am 10:34 am 4:35 pm 11.5 m (37.7′)
June 30, 2021 Tuesday 12:30 pm 11:25 am 5:28 pm 11.2 m (36.8′)
July 1, 2021 Wednesday 12:30 pm 12:16 pm 6:22 pm 11.0 m (36.1′)
July 2, 2021 Thursday 12:30 pm 1:09 pm 7:18 pm 10.8 m (35.6′)
July 3, 2021 Friday 12:30 pm 2:03 pm 7:46 am 10.6 m (34.8′)
July 4, 2021 Saturday 12:30 pm 2:57 pm 8:43 am 10.5 m (34.4′)
July 5, 2021 Sunday 12:30 pm 3:51 pm 9:38 am 10.5 m (34.3′)
July 6, 2021 Monday 1:30 pm 4:42 pm 10:30 am 10.5 m (34.5′)
July 7, 2021 Tuesday 2:30 pm 5:31 pm 11:17 am 10.6 m (34.7′)
July 8, 2021 Wednesday 2:30 pm 6:17 pm 12:01 pm 10.7 m (35.1′)
July 9, 2021 Thursday 3:30 pm 7:01 pm 12:42 pm 10.8 m (35.4′)
July 10, 2021 Friday 3:30 pm 7:43 pm 1:21 pm 10.9 m (35.8′)
July 11, 2021 Saturday 8:07 am 1:59 pm 11.0 m (36.2′)
July 12, 2021 Sunday 10:30 am 8:48 am 2:38 pm 11.2 m (36.6′)
July 13, 2021 Monday 10:30 am 9:30 am 3:19 pm 11.3 m (37.0′)
July 14, 2021 Tuesday 11:30 am 10:13 am 4:03 pm 11.4 m (37.3′)
July 15, 2021 Wednesday 12:30 pm 10:58 am 4:51 pm 11.5 m (37.6′)
July 16, 2021 Thursday 12:30 pm 11:47 am 5:43 pm 11.5 m (37.7′)
July 17, 2021 Friday 12:30 pm 12:40 pm 6:39 pm 11.5 m (37.8′)
July 18, 2021 Saturday 12:30 pm 1:36 pm 7:38 pm 11.6 m (38.0′)
July 19, 2021 Sunday 12:30 pm 2:34 pm 8:11 am 11.2 m (36.8′)
July 20, 2021 Monday 12:30 pm 3:34 pm 9:15 am 11.3 m (37.0′)
July 21, 2021 Tuesday 1:30 pm 4:34 pm 10:16 am 11.4 m (37.5′)
July 22, 2021 Wednesday 2:30 pm 5:32 pm 11:14 am 11.6 m (38.2′)
July 23, 2021 Thursday 6:27 pm 12:09 pm 11.8 m (38.7′)
July 24, 2021 Friday 7:18 pm 1:00 pm 11.9 m (39.1′)
July 25, 2021 Saturday 7:47 am 1:48 pm 12.0 m (39.2′)
July 26, 2021 Sunday 10:00 am 8:35 am 2:35 pm 11.9 m (39.0′)
July 27, 2021 Monday 10:30 am 9:22 am 3:20 pm 11.8 m (38.6′)
July 28, 2021 Tuesday 10:30 am 10:08 am 4:06 pm 11.6 m (37.9′)
July 29, 2021 Wednesday 11:30 am 10:53 am 4:52 pm 11.3 m (37.1′)
July 30, 2021 Thursday 12:30 pm 11:41 am 5:40 pm 11.0 m (36.2′)
July 31, 2021 Friday 12:30 pm 6:00 am 6:31 pm 10.8 m (35.4′)
August 1, 2021 Saturday 12:30 pm 1:22 pm 7:26 pm 10.6 m (34.8′)
August 2, 2021 Sunday 12:30 pm 2:17 pm 7:58 am 10.2 m (33.6′)
August 3, 2021 Monday 12:30 pm 3:13 pm 8:57 am 10.2 m (33.4′)
August 4, 2021 Tuesday 2:30 pm 4:08 pm 9:54 am 10.2 m (33.5′)
August 5, 2021 Wednesday 1:30 pm 5:01 pm 10:46 am 10.4 m (34.0′)
August 6, 2021 Thursday 2:30 pm 5:50 pm 11:33 am 10.6 m (34.7′)
August 7, 2021 Friday 3:30 pm 6:35 pm 12:17 pm 10.8 m (35.5′)
August 8, 2021 Saturday 3:30 pm 7:18 pm 12:57 pm 11.1 m (36.4′)
August 9, 2021 Sunday 7:43 am 1:36 pm 11.3 m (37.2′)
August 10, 2021 Monday 8:23 am 2:15 pm 11.6 m (38.0′)
August 11, 2021 Tuesday 10:30 am 9:04 am 2:55 pm 11.8 m (38.7′)
August 12, 2021 Wednesday 10:30 am 9:46 am 3:38 pm 11.9 m (39.1′)
August 13, 2021 Thursday 11:30 am 10:31 am 4:24 pm 12.0 m (39.2′)
August 14, 2021 Friday 12:30 pm 11:20 am 5:15 pm 11.9 m (39.0′)
August 15, 2021 Saturday 12:30 pm 12:13 pm 6:11 pm 11.7 m (38.5′)
August 16, 2021 Sunday 12:30 pm 1:11 pm 7:12 pm 11.6 m (38.0′)
August 17, 2021 Monday 12:30 pm 2:12 pm 7:49 am 11.1 m (36.4′)
August 18, 2021 Tuesday 12:30 pm 3:16 pm 8:57 am 11.1 m (36.3′)
August 19, 2021 Wednesday 1:30 pm 4:18 pm 10:02 am 11.2 m (36.7′)
August 20, 2021 Thursday 2:30 pm 5:17 pm 11:02 am 11.4 m (37.5′)
August 21, 2021 Friday 2:30 pm 6:12 pm 11:57 am 11.7 m (38.2′)
August 22, 2021 Saturday 3:30 pm 7:02 pm 12:46 pm 11.8 m (38.8′)
August 23, 2021 Sunday 7:49 pm 1:31 pm 11.9 m (39.1′)
August 24, 2021 Monday 8:13 am 2:12 pm 11.9 m (39.0′)
August 25, 2021 Tuesday 10:30 am 8:56 am 2:52 pm 11.8 m (38.6′)
August 26, 2021 Wednesday 10:30 am 9:38 am 3:32 pm 11.6 m (38.0′)
August 27, 2021 Thursday 11:30 am 10:20 am 4:13 pm 11.4 m (37.2′)
August 28, 2021 Friday 12:30 pm 11:04 am 4:57 pm 11.1 m (36.3′)
August 29, 2021 Saturday 12:30 pm 11:51 am 5:44 pm 10.8 m (35.3′)
August 30, 2021 Sunday 12:30 pm 12:42 pm 6:39 pm 10.5 m (34.4′)
August 31, 2021 Monday 12:30 pm 1:38 pm 7:38 pm 10.3 m (33.8′)